Elements that have been checked out by another user can still be opened and used in PowerPoint®. Via “Insert” you can edit the slide in the currently open presentation as usual. However, if you wish to make changes and then save it back to the library, you will receive a notification that this slide has been checked out by another user. If you now click on “Ignore checkout and save anyway” the slide will be saved to the library, including its changes, but will still remain checked out.
Please choose your product